Movember Needs You!!!

I’m an important man. I own many leather bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany.

But how does one outwardly display one’s sophistication and love of the finer things in life? Cigars? Fine wines? The works of John Grisham?

These are all fine options, but the finest of all is the moustache.

Whether the handlebar, the Chaplin or the ASBO bumfluff (my own personal choice), man has been able to show his debonair streak ever since the razor blade was invented.

“Yes, Dave. I am a man of the world and I wish to take part in the most manly of pursuits and cultivate a luxuriant lip warmer,” I hear you cry. “But how can I do this without incurring the ridicule of my less cosmopolitan friends and relations?”

Simple. Do it for charity.

Every November, thousands of suave men around the world take part in Movember to raise awareness of and money to combat prostate cancer. And this year, I and – I hope – you will join them.

Not for us the undignified run around a city park. All that is required is to shave on November 1st and then grow the best moustache your testosterone can provide. Possibly while lounging around sipping port.

If you feel that perhaps you are not urbane enough, then I’d be very grateful if you could donate to this worthy cause (I’ll badger you nearer the time as well). Thanks.

So, please. Donate your face. Donate some time. Donate some money.

Who’s In?

2 Comments

  1. I’m in! As I said on twitter, I’m doing the Movember 10k in Greenwich Park two weeks before the ArmyofDave cultural pilgrimage (Saturday 13th N/Movember). I will be growing a tash for that too – I think it is a mandatory component of the race. If anyone fancies sponsoring a complete stranger simply because they read the same blog and/or follow the same tweets, please visit my website and click the justgiving link there.

    Or to spare yourself my website, go here: http://www.justgiving.com/mattischrome/


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

