The Army of Dave Guide To Parenthood Part 2

A while ago, I wrote a Guide to Parenthood for those with babies. I now feel it is time to pass on some more wisdom.

As Kids A-C have grown older, it has become important for boundaries to be established. My research (Googling ‘If you can hear me, help me Supernanny’) shows that parents should be creating some ‘House Rules’ to be followed.

I have provided the rules I have come up with. Please feel free to help yourself to them and you too will be able to live in the Orwellian state of fear, obedience & silence that I currently enjoy.

4 Comments

  1. You were once right? MrC has yet to experience this phenomenon..

  2. Love it!

    I only have 3 major rules for my kids –
    1 Be kind to animals
    2 Be kind to people, even if you don’t like them
    3 Don’t be a pain in the arse

    They’re 24 and 22 now and the rules still apply 🙂

  3. Especially love rules 3, 6 & 8 😀

  4. I once created a very similar list of rules for spiders using our bath. The Goonies rule was exactly the same.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

